Reviews

Powis Travel Ltd
5.0
Based on 29 reviews
powered by Google
Julie Kent
Julie Kent
21:10 22 Feb 20
EXCELLENT RELIABLE SERVICEYou made our stay in Liverpool a dream. From being picked up from our homes and loading... cases to opening/closing doors and checking if we needed to stop along the way. Nothing was too much trouble. Your driving was superb, making us all feel very relaxed and joining in with conversation.We would definitely recommend Powis Travel.Thank you Matt for such an enjoyable experience 🙂read more
Oksana Bhogal
Oksana Bhogal
21:01 22 Oct 19
excellent service! Friendly, reliable, polite and very helpful staff. 101% recommend! No doubt will use it again!
Phillipa Evans
Phillipa Evans
21:19 15 Oct 19
Powis Travel are amazing! I have used them a fair few times now and found them to be very reliable, punctual,... extremely helpful and friendly. I have already recommended them to family and friends and also use them for my business. I highly recommend for all your travel needs!read more
Kirsty Wakelin
Kirsty Wakelin
18:05 15 Oct 19
Great service from Powis Travel.....They took me and my family to Manchester airport with return journey.They were... exceptionally punctual and catered to our every need. Will defiantly be using their service again and can highly recommend.read more
Nicola Ryder
Nicola Ryder
18:04 15 Oct 19
Booked Powis Travel in August 2019 for a family holiday to Bulgaria. This was a booking for 5 adults and 2 children.... This included 7 cases, 1 push chair and 1 wheel chair. Mr Powis was initially worried about room for all of us. He even managed to sort it so we had a bigger bus for no extra cost.Mr Powis was punctual and courteous at all times. Nice to have a stress free beginning and end to our holiday.Thank you, will definitely be booking again.read more
See All Reviews



Powis Travel ltd
5.0
Based on 72 reviews
powered by Facebook
Koroknai M Koroknai
Koroknai M Koroknai
2020-08-13T14:44:14+0000
Excellent services, great price.100% recommendThank you Matt.
John Hough
John Hough
2020-03-18T15:25:32+0000
always a great service from Matt at powis travel. would recommend him to anyone and hope to use him again soon.
Alison Woolley
Alison Woolley
2020-03-18T13:59:23+0000
Lovely friendly driver who was reliable and on time. Even went the extra mile for us when we needed to pop somewhere on... route. Lovely clean spacious mini bus too. Would 100% recommend.read more
Natalie Carter
Natalie Carter
2020-03-16T11:46:41+0000
bloody marvellous service and very reasonably priced for our little road to Minehead you get a lovely clean n well... maintained minibus with a very friendly & rather accommodating driver......highly recommend him.read more
Natalie Jackson
Natalie Jackson
2020-03-15T12:57:43+0000
Excellent service this morning from Powis Travel back from Manchester airport, as with all trips - we were well... informed and brilliantly cared for. The execution from booking through to delivery and aftercare is second to none. We Wouldn’t use anyone else in the area.read more
Abi Jackson
Abi Jackson
2020-03-15T09:16:02+0000
Can’t recommend Matt enough. He is so reliable, friendly and helpful. We use Matt for our airport transfers, he... checks in before you travel and before collection the other side. He’s never let us down and his mini van is always spotless. 10/10 service.read more
Stuart Winwood
Stuart Winwood
2020-02-29T16:08:53+0000
Matt took us to Heathrow on New Years Day for our wedding abroad. All was good and he collected our guests on their... return from Heathrow.We then arranged for Matt to collect some guests at a party in Bridgnorth in February and take them back to various hotels around the town. He was there early and got everyone back safely.Thank you.read more
Ross Aldridge
Ross Aldridge
2020-01-19T21:21:55+0000
fantastic bloke lovely chap comes with a smile reliable on time and very affordable thank you matt for our transfer... shall 100% book again!!!!read more
Jane Matthews
Jane Matthews
2020-01-16T19:48:53+0000
Great service . Very reliable and always waiting for you. No matter what happens to your flight time. We ended up a... day late. But Powis Travel was ready and waiting for usread more
Simon Biddulph
Simon Biddulph
2020-01-05T08:51:35+0000
Top guy, great service and very competitive prices. Would definitely recommend
Manjit Kainth
Manjit Kainth
2019-12-02T22:16:07+0000
Great service from Matt, would definitely recommend him to everyone.
Tracie Hollyoak
Tracie Hollyoak
2019-11-26T11:53:57+0000
Highly recommend top bloke decent price and very reliable and prompt 🙌🏻
Jayne Rogers
Jayne Rogers
2019-11-11T21:39:38+0000
Matt ensured our transfers to and from Birmingham were trouble free. He was very courteous at all times. Timekeeping... was impeccable. Did everything he said he would. And even had heated seats on when we got back from Dubai, which were much appreciated on a cold autumn morning in Birmingham. Thank youread more
Nicola Ryder
Nicola Ryder
2019-10-15T18:07:47+0000
Booked Powis Travel in August 2019 for a family holiday to Bulgaria. This was a booking for 5 adults and 2 children.... This included 7 cases, 1 push chair and 1 wheel chair. Mr Powis was initially worried about room for all of us. He even managed to sort it so we had a bigger bus for no extra cost. Mr Powis was punctual and courteous at all times. Nice to have a stress free beginning and end to our holiday.Thank you, will definitely be booking again.read more
Julie Worley
Julie Worley
2019-10-13T16:03:12+0000
First time using a travel service but glad we booked with Powis Travel. Great communication all the way through from... Matt, flight landed early but he was still there waiting in time. Great service, great price. will definitely recommend and will definitely use again.read more
Jean Ann Rowley
Jean Ann Rowley
2019-10-10T13:39:16+0000
100% recomed friendly efficient service for our airport transfers ✈️👍
Cindy Lou Smith
Cindy Lou Smith
2019-10-06T17:20:37+0000
What can I say about mat and the service we received from him.Mat is a life saver or should I say a holiday saver. 3... weeks ago we expected our normal airport taxi firm to pick us up ready to start our holiday ( parkway cars) when they didn’t show up we called them only to be transferred to mat. He explained that he was receiving calls from parkway cars but had no knowledge of our booking. He tried to get in touch with parkway cars but wasn’t able to so we were stuck, it was 4.30 in the morning and had no way of getting to Manchester. Mat explained that he had finished for the day but couldn’t see us stranded so he said he would take us. He got us to Manchester in good time for us to check in. He is a lovely man kind and we couldn’t thank him enough for going the extra miles for us. We cancelled our return booking with parkway cars and mat picked us up yesterday, he was waiting for us as we came out of arrivals. I can’t recommend this company enough or mat.Mat your a 🌟 and me and Dave look forward to booking with you again soon.xread more
Oksana Bhogal
Oksana Bhogal
2019-10-03T20:16:58+0000
We used Powis Travel this year for airport transfers and it was such a relaxing start and then the end (on return) of... our holidays! Friendly, reliable, polite and very helpful staff. 101% recommend! No doubt will use it again!read more
Donna Craddock
Donna Craddock
2019-10-03T17:04:43+0000
what can I say after using Powis travel for the first time. I wont look anywhere else. myself , mom and sister used... this company to take us to the airport. He arrived early for pick up.we arranged to be picked up 1 week later from Manchester airport. but unfortunately we traveled with Thomas Cook. so we had to arrange alternative flights back. we could only land at Heathrow as we travelled back from America. we got in touch with Matt to see if he was ok to pick us up from Heathrow as I knew it was a 3 hour journey just to get home. He set out at 11 30 to pick us up as we landed at 3.30. Due to time of day and traffic he was a little bit late . But that's understandable. when he arrived he meet us and pulled my 70 year old moms suitcase to his mini bus. he also gave us all a bottle of water each. How kind was that. if I could give him more than 5* I would . excellent service. just want to thank you Matt your a true Gentleman.read more
Kerry Louise Turner
Kerry Louise Turner
2019-10-03T16:03:56+0000
we used powis travel for our holiday this year very reliable and good comunication will be using again 😊😊
Kaljit Bailey
Kaljit Bailey
2019-10-03T14:59:17+0000
We have used Powis Travel 3 times in the past 6 months and each time they have been reliable, friendly and... professional. Even when our early morning flight was delayed, Matt kept up to date with the flight tracker and was waiting for us at the gate. Would highly recommend 👍🏽read more
Chloe Clemson
Chloe Clemson
2019-09-14T20:09:42+0000
Would 100% recommend brilliant service and would deffo be booking again with you next year ��
Kimberley Michelle Pilsbury
Kimberley Michelle Pilsbury
2019-09-07T07:40:27+0000
What can I say what a 5* service so easy to bookVery good value we were a family of 6 traveling to Birmingham... AirportWas on time if not a little early lovely man very professionalOur flight home meant we landed early hrsGreat cummuncarion was there waiting will be using in the future I wouldn't use anyone elseread more
Baljit Bhogal
Baljit Bhogal
2019-08-23T18:58:06+0000
Thanks for Powis travel for the a smooth journey 👍🏼👍🏼 pickup and drop off 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 reliable... and friendly service. Big Thanks to Matt Powis 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼read more
Lesley Witton
Lesley Witton
2019-08-19T11:37:56+0000
Reliable friendly honest company
Em Schuberella
Em Schuberella
2019-08-06T08:45:22+0000
We used Matt for a return transfer from Birmingham International. We booked through Facebook messenger which was simple... and convenient. Good communication before pick up. Despite delays picking up our bags, Matt was patient and friendly. We arrived home feeling relaxed and having a good chat on the way! Excellent service, reasonable prices and brilliant communication. I would recommend to anyone needing a smooth, reliable airport transfer. Thank you!read more
Stacey Simmonds
Stacey Simmonds
2019-07-31T19:18:20+0000
We used Matt for our travel plans last week.Prompt arrival and collection, efficient and a friendly service.Thank you... so much Recommend to family and friends and will use again ourselves 😊read more
Sarah Jackson-tait
Sarah Jackson-tait
2019-07-03T08:57:35+0000
Very Reliable, would 100% recommend 🙂
Andrew Noddy Goodall
Andrew Noddy Goodall
2019-06-25T08:56:59+0000
top notch travel clean van well presented drivers always on time 100% reliable the only company I would use!
Joanne Corbett
Joanne Corbett
2019-06-20T01:30:19+0000
very friendly turned up right on time will defo book again
Michelle Stemp
Michelle Stemp
2019-06-18T13:11:43+0000
Thank you for a on time friendly and efficient journey to and from the airport last weekend. Highly recommend and will... use your company again in the future.read more
Nikki Blaney
Nikki Blaney
2019-06-07T09:52:12+0000
Would highly recommend Powis Travel, Matt picked us up from the airport Thursday Morning, he was on time and helped... with our bags and got us home safe and sound, will definitely use again 😊read more
Nikki Coleman
Nikki Coleman
2019-05-30T19:55:51+0000
first time we have used Powis Travel. highly recommended. Excellent service, definitely use them again!
John Doyle
John Doyle
2019-05-27T15:36:08+0000
great service at a fair price
Lesley Fergusson
Lesley Fergusson
2019-05-25T20:29:57+0000
First class service from start to finish, Matt was an absolute star, will definitely book with Powis Travel again.... Thank you for taking the hassle out of airport travel.read more
Samantha Haskayne
Samantha Haskayne
2019-05-23T10:32:11+0000
We used Powis Travel for my sister in laws Hen party, fab service there and back. Highly recommend x
Retep Llettac
Retep Llettac
2019-05-19T19:47:15+0000
Fantastic service to a trip to Doncaster Races very good communication and excellent service highly recommend
Daniel Watts
Daniel Watts
2019-04-30T16:55:08+0000
We used Powis travel for our recent trip, they was absolutely brilliant. They was on time, loaded the luggage for us,... and was very Pleasant and chatty on the drive to Manchester airport. On Pick up our driver, Matt, was waiting to greet us in arrivals, and again loaded the luggage, and even though he had been up most the night was still very Pleasant and chatty for the drive home. Highly recommend using powis travel.read more
Rachael Smart
Rachael Smart
2019-04-27T13:07:46+0000
Booked for airport transfers. Fantastic service from booking to dropping us back home. Friendly and reliable- would... definitely use Powis Travel again.read more
Gary Smith
Gary Smith
2019-04-26T23:58:19+0000
Great, reliable, and friendly service. Highly recommended 👍
Darren Murphy
Darren Murphy
2019-03-05T14:58:07+0000
Transfers booked from Wolverhampton to BHX... Both journeys were seamless and completed with absolutely no issues. Both... drivers were very pleasant and well mannered. I have no hesitation in recommending Powis Travel.read more
Kevin Ramsay Harvey
Kevin Ramsay Harvey
2018-11-25T14:44:30+0000
Fantastic service highly recommended
Rachael Bytheway
Rachael Bytheway
2018-10-20T07:27:30+0000
Fantastic service from Matt and his father at Powis travel!!! Very friendly and reliable. I would highly recommend and... most definitely use them again, already in my thoughts for next years airport run!read more
Linda Brown
Linda Brown
2018-10-15T19:02:00+0000
Forgot to write a review from September.very friendly and great service. Even went out their way and got me a wedding... card. Thank youread more
Suzanne Williams
Suzanne Williams
2018-10-15T18:58:12+0000
Would highly recommend Powis travel friendly reliable and on time. The mini bus was very clean I liked that they call... you the day before to check all’s ok and let you know if there are any road works so your able to adjust the time if needed we will be using Powis travel again thank you for a pleasant trip to the airport sue and Chris xxread more
Jasmine Sophia
Jasmine Sophia
2018-09-18T21:53:57+0000
They are incredibly reliable - picked us up twice and were on time, no delays or any problems whatsoever! Definitely... recommend and will be using again!read more
Callum Summerfield
Callum Summerfield
2018-09-16T03:25:46+0000
Great service, friendly, reliable definitely would recommend!
Catarina Coglianese
Catarina Coglianese
2018-09-07T22:10:16+0000
Reliable, on time, reasonably priced, really friendly and kept my boyfriends surprise trip a secret on the drive there... ! Haha ! Thank you!read more
Lynette Swift
Lynette Swift
2018-09-01T19:00:33+0000
A great big thankyou to Powis Travel for taking us to The Harry Potter Studio Tour. Matt arrived a little earlier than... our arranged pick up time which was very reassuring, he was very friendly and polite helping us with our bags and pushchair. The mini-bus was very comfortable and clean and the air conditioning was a very welcome luxury, we were also offered FREE drinks! Overall we had a brilliant day out and their door to door service made it even better. I highly reccomend Powis Travel.....well done. XxX 😀read more
Melissa Greatrix
Melissa Greatrix
2018-08-31T22:42:55+0000
Absolutely fantastic service! 3 girls going to celebrate birthday and engagement trip to Moat House, ordinarily I would... have drove because I wouldn’t trust a taxi to be there to fetch us back but then I remembered we have Powis Travel on our doorstep! Arrived promptly and with a smile what more could you ask for! Don’t hesitate book them now! Thanks again Matt and Tony xxread more
Jill Moreton
Jill Moreton
2018-08-26T19:03:36+0000
Very professional service Communication excellent Comfortable and relaxed journey Thank you Matt Will being using... your business againread more
Victoria Smith
Victoria Smith
2018-08-21T13:02:31+0000
we have just arrived home from australia and powis travel was there to collect us lovely pleasent gentleman greeted us... put suitcases into minibus and had a lovely ride home on arrival home he got our cases out and helped us to the front door . thank you so much we have rebooked for next holiday .read more
Kevin Bishop
Kevin Bishop
2018-08-20T11:07:28+0000
A fantastic service at a very good price for our drop off and pick up at Birmingham airport, a very well mannered and... presented driver who was very careful and courteous while driving with none of the rushing around to get to the next job, the minibus was very clean inside and out, Anthony, the driver even took us back home after leaving some paperwork behind. We received a courtesy call the evening before our journey to check all was ok and was waiting outside for us 20 minutes before our agreed pick up time which is very reassuring. Upon returning, a quick call was made after collecting our suitcases and within 3 minutes of stepping out of the airport we were in the mini bus and heading home. Please give Powis travel a try, you won’t be disappointed.read more
Keith Davies
Keith Davies
2018-08-19T19:41:03+0000
arrived on time. will definitely use again.
Daniel Shirley
Daniel Shirley
2018-08-17T07:41:34+0000
very good friendly service even offered a free drink witch was a nice touch
Charlotte Jones
Charlotte Jones
2018-08-08T22:17:48+0000
Great reliable service with friendly punctual drivers would highly recommend for any occasion
Gail Bewick
Gail Bewick
2018-07-26T07:35:33+0000
Highly recommended.
CB Miles
CB Miles
2018-06-24T16:09:32+0000
Got picked up today by a young lad with a beard, really professional service! Top class!
Next Reviews